Cycling again

In  June I visited friends and family in the Netherlands. To do this on a budget I decided to get my bicycle operational again.

Cycling in the Netherlands.

I rode 10 kilometres through Germany which I thought was quite enough. It took me through the Reichswald where Otto III, emperor of the Holy Roman Empire, was born. His mother, Theophana, daughter of the Byzantine emperor, was married to Otto III and gave birth to the future emperor when she travelled through the forest. It wasn’t quite Constantinople, but it had to do.

German_border

The infrastructure for cycling in the Netherlands is superb. From there it is all downhill.

This blog post will be short due to shortages of electricity and wifi… Only 3% left. Got to go!

Next entry will be from England where I am cycling at the moment.

 

 

Leave a Reply

