Seville

From Huelva I cycled in the direction of Seville. Somewhere halfway I found a campsite but it would cost me 19 euro, which I thought was outrageous and I steered my bicycle back to the road. It was getting very hot but I kept going till I found a recreational area which looked like a good spot for wild camping. I sat down for a while, but it would still be a few hours till nightfall and I got nervous: it didn’t look like a good site after all: rubbish and the leftovers from a campfire. Moreover, I had realised I had very little water left and so I decided once more to continue. A cyclist I met on the way told me there should be a cheap hotel in Ginis, close to Seville.

The hotel appeared to be a Love Hotel and when I told the girl at reception, I was with my bicycle, she smiled and said: No problem, you can sleep with your bicycle. Tired, I got everything in my room and paid 35 euros for the luxury of a private bathroom.

In the morning I cooked some noodles in the bathroom and made some coffee before I checked out. When I was getting my stuff outside, I could clearly hear that not all guests were sleeping with their bicycles…

From here it was a short ride into Seville.

Jacaranda trees in Seville

Jacaranda trees in Seville

Small procession in Seville

Small procession in Seville

Spanish Queen

Museum Bellas Artes Seville

Museum Bellas Artes Seville

Museum Bellas Artes Seville

One thought on “Seville

Leave a Reply

